RSS

Heaven’s Peace

19 Oct

Arranged and Orchestrated by: Richard Kingsmore
Created by: Kimberly Messer
Words and Music by: Rebecca J. Peck

[Solo 1]
The weary road I’ve traveled has led me to this place
Where thousand anxious questions fill my mind
Please hide me in the shadow
Of Your presence and Your grace.

If I’ve ever needed You,Father, this is the time
Give me peace, give me Heaven’s peace.
I feel so small and weak and I cry out desp’rately
For strength in days a head.

Those nights when I need rest,
I pray that You would bless
The deepest part of me
With Heaven’s perfect peace.

[Solo 2]
It’s hard for me to fathom this circumstance I face
I’m overwhelmed with what tomorrow holds
I start to just imagine and my heart is so afraid
More than anything, it’s just peace I long to know.
Give me peace,

[Solo 1]
give me Heaven’s peace.

[Duet]
I feel so small and weak and I cry out desp’rately
For strength in days a head.
Those nights when I need rest,

[Solo 1]
I pray that You would bless
The deepest part of me
With Heaven’s perfect peace

[Solo 1 feat Choir]

Peace, peace, wonderful peace
Coming down from the Father above
Sweep over my spirit forever, I pray.

[Solo 1]
I pray for peace
I pray that You would bless
The deepest part of me
With Heaven’s perfect peace.

[Choir]
Peace..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2010 in Gospel

 

Leave a Reply

 
